Search
Filters
Close
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Fantastic
I am on a never-ending hunt for the perfect low sugar, low(er) calorie, high protein vegan bar. I have found my dream bar with Nugo Slim. I am super busy throughout the day, very health-conscience, and get hungry frequently. One bar is plenty to satisfy.
Guest | 6/15/2017 12:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Dark chocolate fix!
Nugo Slim bars give me my dark chocolate fix without the guilt. It tastes more like a chocolate bar rather than a protein bar. Being a diabetic, it is always a challenge to find an indulgence and Nugo has become such an awesome treat.
Guest | 5/8/2017 8:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Perfect for my diabetes!
NUGO bars are a regular part of my regiment to help control my diabetes. I use the low carb and other low glycemic and low sugar bars to provide tasty, healthy snacks and small meals.
Guest | 5/2/2017 9:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Amazing taste
Love these bars, keeps me satisfied, amazing taste, convenient, low sugar, low carbs, will make sure to always have them in the house. I use them as my lunch
Guest | 4/28/2017 9:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
My favorite
I have tried four flavors. So far my favorite is the peanut butter crunch. I am only buying the slim bars. I love them! I feel full and I love the fact that my sugar levels are staying within range. Thank you for making a bar that is truly healthy for you and tastes great.
Guest | 4/26/2017 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Nugo slim
Absolutely love nugo slim crunchy peanut butter! Love the low calorie high protein and they taste amazing! I have one everyday! Have not found a better bar! And they do not hurt my stomach like other bars do.
Guest | 4/23/2017 8:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The best protein bar!
The best protein bar I have eaten plus low in calories.
Guest | 4/21/2017 9:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The best out there!
Great taste and the low sugar varieties are the best out there.
Guest | 4/18/2017 9:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect!
I love the nugo slim peanut butter bars, I need to watch my fat intake and these are perfect!
Guest | 4/13/2017 8:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Keep up the good work!
The nugo bars are really good especially considering how much protein is in 1 bar. Keep up the good work. The peanut butter crunch is my favorite because it's vegan and has 17 grams of protein which is very hard to find.
Guest | 4/7/2017 4:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy to find a vegan low WW point bar
These bars are very filling and taste good.  Only 5 weight watcher points and vegan too make these the perfect dessert.
DEBBIE | 3/11/2017 5:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love them!
I buy NuGo Slim Crunchy Peanut Butter bars. I buy A LOT of them. I totally depend on them to give me the protein I need (as a vegan) because I have an autoimmune disease and can't cook for myself. I researched protein bars and these were the top of my list. Plus, they are gluten free (I am sensitive to gluten), high in fiber, low in sugar. There are other protein bars that I like, but I can't beat these for taste plus protein plus fiber with a calorie count I can live with!
Guest | 2/6/2017 10:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect!
Nugo slim crunchy peanut butter bar is delicious, low in sugar, doesn't have fake stuff. It's perfect.
Guest | 1/12/2017 2:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely love NuGo!
I absolutely love nugo bars. I LOVE the nugo slim peanut butter vegan one though. It's a staple in my diet. I have one a day. Delicious and perfect for everything I want in my protein bar. When looking for vegan protein bar, I want it to be low calorie and low sugar and also be high protein, so again I say it's PERFECT. More Nugo Slim VEGAN flavors would be nice. I'll definitely be your Guinea pig for em. :)
Guest | 9/19/2016 9:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LOVE
I LOVE the fact that I can get a wholesome, vegan protein bar that is LOW IN SUGARS with the NuGo Slims. My favorite is the crunchy pb, but I also like the Espresso. Thanks for having these vegan, low-sugar bars available!
Guest | 8/22/2016 9:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfection
I've been looking long and hard for a snack/power bar that isn't sickeningly sweet and loaded with "junk". This is perfect. I am also NOT ALLERGIC to anything in this bar. Thank you so much.
Guest | 5/26/2016 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for the health conscious college student
Hi there NuGo! So I just tried your slim crunchy peanut butter protein bar and I think I have just about died and gone to heaven. As a very health-conscious and busy college student, it's hard to find good snacks without artificial sweeteners or a reliable amount of protein to fend off hunger, but these are amazing. Thank you so much for creating such amazing bars. As someone who is also on a college student budget, I will try my best to incorporate these into my groceries just because I love them so much.
Guest | 3/8/2016 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these bars!
It's hard to find protein bars that have less than 15g of sugar and that are Vegan. These do the trick for me.
Guest | 1/3/2016 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best protein bars around!!
I'm secretly addicted to the NuGo slim crunchy peanut butter protein bars! As a vegan college student I'm always looking for high protein snacks I can have on the go. I was so pleased when I discovered the NuGo slim bars! My favorite part is that they only have 3 grams of sugar! I only wish there were more vegan flavors of the Slim bars, they are so good!
Guest | 5/13/2015 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great bars!!!
These are awesome. Love the taste. As a diabetic I have to watch my sugars. This is a great way to have a little treat in the afternoon without the high sugars (or artificial sweeteners) but getting your protein at the same time.
Guest | 9/10/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lifelong fan!
Y'all officially have a lifelong NuGo Nutrition Bar fan. After going vegan I had a very difficult time finding a good nutrition bar that I could take out on my extremely long cycling endeavors. Y'all nailed it and officially have made me a believer. Definitely sharing with as many gym rats/family/friends as I possibly can. Thank you!
Guest | 6/26/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best Protein Bars
These are the best protein bars that I've found. I've tried a number of bars looking for one low in sugar, without artificial sweeteners/sugar alcohols, and actually tastes good. I never really found anything that met that criteria, or would only meet 1 or 2, and always left me wanting more. With nugo slim, my search is over. These are so tasty, I seriously eat these for dessert. The only sweet part is the chocolate, so you can kind of savor that little bit of chocolate like you would a piece of dark chocolate. My girlfriend is dairy free, so the best part is that she can enjoy these with me.
Guest | 6/10/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Thank you for Nugo Slim
I am on a low glycemic diet, I keep kosher, and I cannot tolerate sugar alcohols. So I was so happy to find Nugo Slim bars online. The crunchy peanut butter is my favorite. It is a welcome addition to my usual fare of protein and veggies.
Guest | 3/21/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
THANK YOU for creating this amazing bar!!!
I wanted to say, hands down, that NuGo Slim are my ABSOLUTELY FAVORITE bars ever. I can't do sugar alcohols, and most bars with chicory root/inulin fiber are too much for my tummy, but yours is just perfect and makes me feel strong instead of full.
Guest | 2/27/2013 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Such a treat!
I just tried my first NuGo Slim bar it was a real treat. THANK YOU THANK YOU for creating a bar with no artificial sweeteners!!!!! I'm a new fan.
Guest | 2/10/2013 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)