Search
Filters
Close
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Vegan Version?
Taste is great but maybe a vegan version for people with milk allergies?
Guest | 5/17/2019 8:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great taste!
Really good for evening or morning as complementary snack
Guest | 10/12/2017 4:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely delicious!
We are pleased with NuGo bars. My husband and I think they are absolutely delicious! We will be reordering them shortly, that's how much we enjoy them. They are an excellent product.
Guest | 5/18/2017 10:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The perfect snack!
As a type-2 diabetic I was having problems finding some kind of treat for the occasional sweet-tooth attack. NuGo Slim bars are the perfect low-sugars answer to this problem.
Guest | 5/4/2017 8:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Delicious
I LOVE these bars! Virtually all protein bars either have way too much sugar or some artificial sweetener or sugar alcohol, or the current darling, Stevia, which I think tastes horrible. Nugo Slim bars have only 2g of normal sugar, lots of protein and they taste great! Thank you for your delicious common sense product!
Guest | 5/2/2017 9:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love them!
I love these bars. NuGo Slim bars are full of flavor and have great texture. No sawdust taste or texture. Definitely going to keep buying.
Guest | 4/28/2017 9:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Very good
They are very good. Just enough to kill the hunger. Plus very low in sugar.
Guest | 4/25/2017 9:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fabulous!
Fabulous and so healthy. NuGo Slim is the lowest bar I have found in sugar & carbs.
Guest | 4/18/2017 9:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Delicious
I tried 3 of the slim nugo bars: Brownie, raspberry, and peanut butter. All 3 of them were delicious. I would love to try some of the others in their line of protein bars.
Guest | 4/12/2017 8:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Trying them all out!
I got all different types of NuGo bars and I'm still trying out a few different kinds. So far, I like the Nugo Slim brownie crunch. My husband seems to like the Cookies and Cream. It seems like some of your bars are high in protein and some higher in fiber and then some have lower sugar than others. I am trying to find a bar low in sugar and high in protein so the slim works well for me. I also like that there is no maltitol.
Guest | 4/11/2017 4:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Crunchy & Tasty!
I really like these bars because they're crunchy and good tasting.
I ordered the regular and slim to see if I can eat either one due to diabetes. Nice variety!
Guest | 4/7/2017 4:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I forget its good for me!
NuGO Slim: Brownie Crunch-AWESOME!-Great taste, I forget its good for me & it satisfies.
Guest | 2/6/2017 10:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for traveling!
My husband and I eat a NuGo Slim brownie crunch bar every morning. We had to search high and low to find any other bar with such high protein and such low sugar, that tasted awesome. We order these by the box and I travel with them on biz trips. So handy, I've dragged these bars around with me all over the world.
Guest | 1/12/2017 2:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Lots of Protein
I love these bars! The Nugo Slims are packed full of protein, and not full of awful tasting chemicals.
Guest | 11/7/2016 12:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Love the flavor!
I love the flavor, especially the brownie. They never give me the shakes and I keep one in my purse. In my opinion they taste much better than bars I have had before. Although it costs an additional $6, the stay cool packing makes it to where my bars arrive fresh and are not melted in the Florida heat.
Guest | 9/19/2016 9:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
They fill you up!
They do fill you up. The trick is to drink water after eating then :) The taste is great and I received the bars in perfect condition. I have already ordered more.
Guest | 8/22/2016 9:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Actually Delicious
I subscribe to a monthly box of gluten free foods, and this product was in there. I've had really bad luck with the various protein bars included in the box, so I expected this one to be terrible too. Not so! It's a bit dry, but the chocolate flavor is genuine and delicious, and there's no weird aftertaste. The high protein content was good, but I was especially pleased with the low sugar. I was able to eat the bar as a snack after breakfast and feel satisfied for several hours.
Guest | 2/14/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Brownis Crunch
Tried this bar for the first time when I stopped on the Ohio turnpike for a break. Liked it so much I ordered the bar (and a couple of other flavors) as soon as I got home. Outstanding!
CONNIE | 1/8/2015 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
AMAZING BAR
finally i'm happy with a high protein bar. I've been trying and trying so many, none had taste good like browine crunch. I'm so happy i tried it. I hily recommend it for everyone!
so much love to NuGo :)
Guest | 11/12/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Chocolate lover
Not bad and viable alternative for my chocolate craving
Guest | 7/26/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great taste .. wish it was Vegan
I love the taste and the feel of these bars. I have been eating them for the last few months. I wish it was vegan as the other vegan bars don't have as much protein.
Guest | 4/29/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)