Search
Filters
Close
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Love these!
wonderful and delicious!
Guest | 5/19/2017 8:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tasty!
Very tasty and satisfying!!
Guest | 5/15/2017 9:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tasty & Filling!
I found them very tasty and filling too.
Guest | 5/4/2017 9:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love them!
We love NuGo bars! Buy them by the boxes!
Guest | 5/1/2017 8:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gluten Free and great!
Nugo bars are our favorite. We particularly chose these bars because they are gluten free. We suffer from Celiac disease and good gluten free ready made snacks are hard to find. Regardless of them being gluten free they are the best!
Guest | 4/24/2017 10:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The best bar for me hands down!
Surprisingly, if you want a vegan chocolate bar without gluten or soy you are generally out of luck. It is quite unbelievably how few choices there are - almost every vegan chocolate bar contains soy. Except for this one! I was really nervous that NuGo discontinued this bar when a couple of stores in my area stopped carrying it. I am so relieved to see it here on NuGo's website, and available for purchase! Thanks, NuGo, for this bar. Please don't ever discontinue it!
KUSHA | 2/4/2017 2:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
enjoyable
I enjoyed the Nugo bars. They were crunchy and tasty!
Guest | 12/28/2016 11:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Bomb!
I am allergic to nuts and soy.The gluten free bar is the bomb.
Guest | 12/28/2016 10:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Super Yummy!
Super yummy! I am definitely ordering more..
Guest | 12/19/2016 11:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely love them!
Absolutely love them! I will be ordering more!
Guest | 9/19/2016 9:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Chocolate Goodness
Delicious! Chocolate goodness and vegan. Love these bars!
Guest | 8/26/2016 9:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Protein Go-to
This is literally the only protein bar I've found that I'm not allergic to, and it tastes really good! The world needs more nut-free, soy-free, milk-free deliciousness like this! I am sad that the other "free" bars by NuGo contain nuts, but that doesn't take away from the awesomeness of this bar, which again, is nut-free. =)
Guest | 2/25/2016 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
tastes good--and I'm not allergic to it!
I can't eat most bars due to multiple food allergies, but I can eat this bar... And it tastes good! And it ISN'T a million calories, which is really important--any other bar out there that I could actually eat is almost double the calories.
Guest | 9/22/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
tastes good--and I'm not allergic to it!
I have many food allergies and can't eat most bars--but I can eat this one, and it is tasty, chocolatey and crunchy. And it doesn't have a million calories--any other bar that I can eat has about double the calories, taking them out of the "snack" realm, at least for me. This is a welcome treat.
Guest | 9/22/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Satisfied my sweet tooth!
Although the texture was different the flavor was very good. I enjoyed it and it curbed my sweet craving and it was mildly filling.
Guest | 2/12/2014 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great taste!!
Finally! A great tasting chocolate snack bar that is casein-free, gluten-free and soy-free that actually has health benefits! Keep up with more chocolate flavors for the go-free folks like me!
Guest | 7/3/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gluten-free, Soy free, and Dairy Free
I stopped at Maryland House on I-95 for coffee and a snack. I was so taken with seeing your bar label: Gluten Free; Soy and Dairy Free. Wow! I was blown away. I have trouble with the estrogenic effects of soy and am lactose intolerant. It was the first time I did not have to take a Lactaid tablet with a food bar.Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Guest | 6/29/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious!
Just had to thank you for the NuGo Free Dark Chocolate Crunch bars. I thought that it would be impossible to find a delicious bar that was dairy and soy free, and am glad that I was wrong!
Guest | 6/25/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gluten-free & Nut-free!
Thank you for creating this scrumptious protein bar! I've been vegan for years and recently developed a wheat and nut allergy. It's a sad thing for me. But I found your bar and it made me so happy! No dairy, wheat, soy, or nuts! After spending 10 minutes looking through a 6x7 foot section of bars THIS was the only one that fills my need!
JENNIFER | 6/14/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Nut free and Soy free
These are delicious. I have numerous allergies and this is the first protein bar I can eat!! I will be buying boxes of the NuGO Free Dark Chocolate Crunch!
Guest | 5/1/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yummy Treat
I just tried the Gluten Free Dark Choc. Crunch and I'm SOLD...what a delicious product!! I can't eat many snacks as i have a wheat allergy and this is the best treat I've had in a very long time! I will be buying a lot of this product in the future.
Guest | 5/1/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yummy and Healthy Snack
I just wanted to say THANK YOU for making such a yummy and healthy snack. My 2 yr old is allergic to wheat,soy,and milk and there are so few foods he is able to eat. These are so tasty and he loves them!
Guest | 4/19/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I'm THRILLED to see you it the shelves!!
You are now the ONLY company that manufactures a granola/energy bar that I can eat. I have soy allergies (as well as peanut and almond allergies) that prevents me from being able to eat 100% of the processed energy bars on the market. I can't tell you how happy I am. And the product tastes amazing!!!
Guest | 4/9/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing gluten-free!
I am in LOVE with your amazing gluten free bars. I am so happy I can actually enjoy a great gluten and soy free bar. Usually I make myself pretend gluten and soy free foods are ��_��̼so good!��_��̫ But NuGo bars are actually really good!
Guest | 4/4/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
good
I purchased these at Whole Foods, and while they were really good they tasted a bit stale. Not as crispy. I thought it might have just been a bad one. Then I purchased another and it was the same. Tasted stale. I hope it was just a bad batch. But they were really good. A nice size, low in cals, and sodium, and very chocolaty. I am a huge fan of Nu Go products.
Guest | 3/31/2013 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome!
Taste is great! Very surprised. Chew time is normal unlike most bars. Now make one with chocolate and peanut butter and life will be grat.
Guest | 3/5/2013 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for the on-the-go Celiac!
Thank you so much for making the NUGO Free bars. I hope you make a few more flavors. I am happy to support to PGH company and a fantastic product. THANKS AGAIN :-)
Guest | 2/23/2013 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Like eating dessert!
I've recently discovered the NuGo Dark protein bars and I love them! I try not to eat too much dairy so the fact that they are vegan appeals to me. Also, I have a nut allergy so it is difficult for me to find protein or granola bars without nuts. So I was super-excited to find these and I'm so glad they are tasty!!!
Guest | 2/15/2013 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)